Gift of Leadership

Divider logo line

St. Francis Reflections Lifestage Care and St. Francis Reflections Foundation are both nonprofit organizations lead by volunteer boards. Each board member commits to serve up to nine years to help St. Francis best serve those who need end of life care. Some might call them the invisible heroes. They attend meetings and contribute their talents and financial support. Each member helps St. Francis look into the future and works to transform how we serve those in Brevard County even better.

The St. Francis Reflections Board leadership is chaired by Mary Ann Alderman with Mike Ammen as the Vice Chair, and Tony Hurt as the Secretary Treasurer. The remainder of the board includes: Jerry Allender, Mary Coleman, Dave Ferguson, Pastor Shaun Ferguson, Steve Griffin, Sam Haddad, Cindy Lennard, Chris McAlpine, Rene Pulido, and Kim Rodriguez

The St. Francis Reflections Foundation’s officers include: Chair Tony Hurt, Vice Chair Steve Griffin, Treasurer Chris McAlpine and Secretary Terry Ryan. To round out the board members the foundation enjoys the leadership of: Rev. Haywood Davidson and Duane Daski. Both boards also have Christine Sylvester as an emeritus member for her many years of devotion to St. Francis.

Emilie Sasko started this organization with passionate volunteers. She was committed to her neighbors so that no one dies alone. Today our passionate volunteer board members deserve a shout out. If you recognize or know one of these invisible heroes, tell them how glad you are they give of themselves to the community.

Life is short. We can spend our lives in many ways. Our board members chose to devote this time to us. We are truly honored.